

DUBLIN OFFICE

51 Upper Mount Street Tel 01 619 8444 Dublin 2 Ireland

Fax 01 662 5046 Email dublin@finegael.ie Web www.finegael.ie

08 March, 2011

Ms. Maria O'Neill A/Administrative Officer **Corporate Services** South Dublin County Council **County Hall** Tallaght Dublin 24

Dear Maria,

I wish to advise that in order to comply with S.19 (3) of the Local Government Act, 2001, the Fine Gael Party has held a convention to select a replacement to fill the casual vacancy on South Dublin County Council created by the election to Dáil Éireann of Cllr. Derek Keating.

Ms. Emer Higgins, of Glenaraneen, Brittas, Co. Dublin is proposed as the replacement candidate; she works as a Parliamentary Assistant in Leinster House. You can contact her on 087-9217741.

I believe that our proposal is in accordance with the relevant provisions of the Local Government Act 2001, and specifically, the candidate proposed for co-option complies with the requirements of S.13 of the Act, as regards her eligibility for membership of the Council.

I trust you will find this in order.

Yours sincerely,

TERRY MURPHY

DUBLIN DIRECTOR

OIFIG BAILE ÁTHA CLIATH

Seán Barrett TD - Richard Bruton TD - Catherine Byrne TD - Lucinda Creighton TD Sen. Paschal Donohoe - Sen. Frances Fitzgerald - Terence Flanagan TD Brian Hayes TD - Gay Mitchell MEP - Olivia Mitchell TD - Sen. Eugene Regan Dr. James Reilly TD - Alan Shatter TD - Dr. Leo Varadkar TD

51 Upper Mount Street, Baile Átha Cliath 2, Éire Teil 01 619 8444 Facs 01 662 5046 Ríomhphost dublin@finegael.ie Idirlinn www.finegael.ie